* * * DISCLAIMER * * *

Training & Seminars

We are pleased to provide the following trainings and seminars to all Local 1234 Members. The Location is The Embassy Suites, 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV, Suite 518.

Monday, October 29th.
4:00 pm – 8:00 pm – Labor/Campaign 2008 Event

Tuesday, October 21st.
9:00 am - 11:00 am - Workers comp 
11:30 am – 12:30 pm - FMLA 
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm - Health/Safety 
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm - Worker comp 
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm - Executive Board Meeting (Closed meeting)

Wednesday, October 22nd. 
9:00 am - 10:00 am - Health/Safety 
10:30 am - 11:30 am - FMLA 
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm Workers Comp 
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm - Workers Comp 
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm - Membership Benefits Seminar
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm - Open Membership Meeting

Thursday, October 23st.
9:00 am - 11:00 am - EEO & Grievance Procedures
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm - Screener Survival & Peer Review Panel 
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm - EEO & Grievance Procedures
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm - Open Membership Meeting
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm – LOCAL 1234 Executive Board Reception (All are invited to attend)

Friday, October 24
10:00 am - 6:00 pm – Picnic Sunset Park: All are invited!

We are also offering personal one hour meetings between the trainings, to address your concerns and issues. Please email Local President Soulia at csoulia@afge1234.org with a time to enable us to arrange the meeting.
We look forward to seeing you at these events or you will also be able to find us at the airport food courts and “Zero Level” throughout the week. Feel free to stop by one of the Starbucks locations in the public area of the airport and have a cup of coffee on us.

The Executive Board of AFGE Local 1234
Your Executive Board Contact Information:
President Cris Soulia – csoulia@afge1234.org  619-300-1657
Executive Vice President Alfred Baang– 808-383-2372/808-681-3273
Treasurer Raymond Brooks – rbrooks@afge1234.org  650-455-3317
Secretary Ken Wymer – kwymer@afge1234.org  619-252-2602
Fair Practices Coordinator Michael McInerney – mcm@afge1234.org  510-586-8366
Arizona Vice President Dee Van Zee – dvanzee@afge1234.org  480-285-6433
California Vice President Randy Wallingford – rwallingford@afge1234.org  619-252-0477
Hawaii Vice President Jordan Usman – jusman@afge1234.org  808-333-7073
Nevada Vice President Richard Martinez – rmartinez@afge1234.org  702-301-7046

SanDiegoScreeners Message Board @ MSN.com

Views and opinions expressed on tsasandiego.org are not necessarily the site managers' or AFGE's.

DISCLAIMER: This website is intended for those interested in the screener workforce. It is in no way supported or endorsed by the Transportation Security Administration. This website contains no SSI (49 CFR 1520).

VermontPet.com